NARTI Annual Doctoral Conference 2024 (In-Person) – Northumbria University (registration closed)

Date(s) - 26/06/2024 - 27/06/2024 All Day

Northumbria University


The pinnacle of the NARTI training and development programme is the Annual Doctoral Conference.

The 2024 conference will be hosted by colleagues at Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University.

17th NARTI Annual Conference26 and 27 June 2024

 “Business Research for a Sustainable Future”

***Deadline for abstract submission extended to 28th April 2024***

Newcastle Business School at Northumbria University (in association with NARTI) are delighted to host the 17th NARTI Annual Conference. The event, targeted towards doctoral researchers who have successfully completed their first year of study, provides a platform for the exchange of ideas within the doctoral community. The conference welcomes submissions from any business-related research area, providing candidates with constructive advice from prominent researchers and editors of highly-ranked journals.

Our theme for NARTI 2024 is “Business Research for a Sustainable Future”. Alongside ensuring commercial success, a core concern for business leaders is societal and environmental sustainability. Global issues including technological advancement, climate change, geo-political uncertainty and inequity pose unprecedented challenges for business leaders seeking to achieve the triple-bottom line by delivering on People, Planet and Profit. Inspiring future generations of business researchers to tackle such issues is therefore the motto of NARTI 2024. The Conference and accompanying Gala Dinner will offer doctoral candidates extensive opportunities to network with a range of academics, obtain feedback on their studies, receive vital career guidance and explore potential collaborations.

Further details can be found at including instructions and deadline for submission of abstracts.

Conference venue

Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 2ST


Conference Chair

Dr Riad Shams


Organising Panel (Co-Conveners)

Professor Kate Black

Professor Gary Bosworth

Professor David Charles

Dr Elmira Djafarova

Professor Monika Foster

Dr David Hart

Professor Robert Newbery

Professor Dilek Onkal

Dr Ahmed Sarhan

Dr Mahmood Shah

Dr Roseline Wanjiru

Professor John Wilson


Academic Panel

Dr Imran Ali

Dr Tadhg Blommerde

Dr Victoria Mountford Brown

Dr Catherine Casler

Dr Mark Gatto

Dr Beverly Geesin

Dr Imane El Hakimi

Dr Oonagh Harness

Dr Helen Kopnina

Dr Mohammed Mazumder

Dr Shaima Moh’d

Dr Shenaz Rangwala

Dr Padmali Rodrigo

Dr Marcelo Martins Sa

Dr Chris Storey

Dr Kayleigh Watson

Dr Sadaat Yawar